top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHomeBaristaJoe

#1 - What's all this about then?


Across the world every day, around 2 billion cups of coffee are consumed….2 BILLION.


Between myself and the rest of the Instagram coffee community, I’d say we probably contribute to a fair chunk of this!


Why Blog?

If you’re reading this, it’s probably because you’ve had it thrown in your face on my Instagram account. (@home_barista_joe)


I set that account up back in October 2020 after purchasing my Sage Barista Express home espresso machine to create a platform to document my learning and progress.

I also wanted to try and address some of the gaps in information that I discovered whilst researching what machine to buy and how to go about commencing my home barista journey (of which I will continue to do).


Since then I’ve learnt a lot, drank some amazing coffee and connected with some brilliant people, so I’d like to thank you all.


The aim of this blog is to expand on some of the things I’ve learnt, starting with the basics, whilst posting thoughts and reviews on equipment and coffee products that I am lucky enough to try.


I’ll talk about coffee adventures across the world, as I prepare to embark on a 7 month deployment to the Far East, and general thoughts and feelings of how this amazing product has helped with my mental health through the COVID-19 pandemic.


This is the first time I have done anything like this so thank you for taking the time to read.


Please subscribe using the box below so we can ride this journey together and I look forward to engaging with people more and more over the coming months.


As always, any questions or anyone just needs a chat, please message me.


Next Post – Where it started


107 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page